The UFC will return to Japan on Saturday night as the organization will hold UFC on FUEL TV 8 from the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan. UFC on FUEL TV Logo

The preliminary card will begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on the UFC Facebook page with five fights and the main card on FUEL TV will begin at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with six fights.

The main card on FUEL TV will be headlined by a five round light heavyweight bout between former Pride champion Wanderlei Silva (34-12-1, 1NC) meets former WEC champion Brian Stann (12-5).

Along with the light heavyweight main event, the co-main event will be a key heavyweight bout as Mark Hunt (8-7) looks for his fourth straight win in the UFC as he takes on Stefan Struve (29-5), who is currently on a four fight winning streak.

The current UFC on FUEL TV 8 card is below:

Main Card: (FUEL TV – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
Wanderlei Silva (34-12-1, 1NC) vs. Brian Stann (12-5)
Mark Hunt (8-7) vs. Stefan Struve (29-5)
Takanori Gomi (34-8, 1NC) vs. Diego Sanchez (25-5)
Yushin Okami (29-7) vs. Hector Lombard (32-3-1, 1NC)
Mizuto Hirota (14-5-1) vs. Rani Yahya (17-7)
Dong Hyun Kim (16-2-1, 1NC) vs. Siyar Bahadurzada (21-4-1)

Preliminary Card: (Facebook – 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)
Riki Fukuda (19-6) vs. Brad Tavares (9-2)
Takeya Mizugaki (16-7-2) vs. Bryan Caraway (17-6)
Cristiano Marcello (13-4) vs. Kazuki Tokudome (11-3-1)
Alex Caceres (8-5) vs. Kyung Ho Kang (11-6)
Marcelo Guimaraes (8-0-1) vs. Hyn Gyu Lim (10-3-1)

Related Posts