The next Bellator event will take place on September 5th from the Mohgan Sun Arena in Connecticut and the main card will begin at a special start time of 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Spike TV.Bellator 123

Bellator announced the special start time in a press release on Monday and TheMMAReport.com has confirmed with Bellator that the preliminary card will begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on Spike.com.

“MMA fans know that Friday nights are all about great Bellator action on Spike,” said Bellator President Scott Coker. “We have a huge night planned for September 5th, and wanted to give fans an opportunity to enjoy what should be a very fun night in Connecticut from Mohegan Sun Casino.”

Bellator will return to their normal timeslot of 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT the following week for Bellator 124, which will be headlined by Emanuel Newton defending the Bellator light heavyweight title against Joey Beltran in Michigan.

The current Bellator 123: Curran vs. Pitbull II fight card lineup is below.

Main Card: (Spike TV – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Pat Curran (20-5) vs. Patricio Pitbull (21-2)
Muhammed Lawal (12-4, 1NC) vs. Tom DeBlass (9-2)
Bobby Lashley (10-2) vs. Josh Burns (8-7)
Cheick Kongo (21-9-2) vs. Lavar Johnson (18-9)

Preliminary Card: (Spike.com – 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)
Marvin Maldonado (1-1) vs. Rico Disciullo (2-0)
Steve Garcia (4-0) vs. Kin Moy (4-0)
Mike Wessel (14-7) v s. Josh Diekmann (14-5)
Tamdan McCrory (11-3) vs. Brennan Ward (9-2)
Perry Filkins (8-1) vs. Dan Cramer (10-4)
Mike Mucitelli (6-1) vs. Mark Griffin (3-3-1)
Phillipe Martins (0-1) vs. Pete Rogers Jr. (1-1)
Brandon Fleming (3-2) vs. Blair Tugman (5-5)
Lucas Cruz (7-2) vs. Andrew Calandrelli (6-4)
Scott Cleve (14-4) vs. Matt Bessette (13-5)