UFC Fight Night 79 will take place on November 28 from the Olympic Park Gymnastics Arena in Seoul, Korea and the new co-main event of the fight card will be the previously booked welterweight bout between Dong Hyun Kim and Jorge Masvidal.

Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

Earlier this week, the UFC announced that the initially scheduled co-main event bout between Mirko Cro Cop and Anthony Hamilton had been scratched due to Cro Cop facing a potential suspension for USADA due to a positive drug test result and Hamilton will be moved to another card.

Along with the bout between Kim and Masvidal being elevated to the co-main event, the UFC also announced on Thursday that the welterweight bout between Hyun Gyu Lim and Dominique Steele has been elevated to the main card.

The current UFC Fight Night 79: Henderson vs. Alves fight card is below.

Main Card: (Fight Pass – 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT)
Benson Henderson (22-5) vs. Thiago Alves (26-10)
Dong Hyun Kim (20-3-1) vs. Jorge Masvidal (29-9)
Yoshihiro Akiyama (14-5) vs. Alberto Mina (11-0)
Hyun Gyu Lim (13-5-1) vs. Dominique Steele (13-6)

Preliminary Card: (Fight Pass – 4:45 a.m. ET/1:45 a.m. PT)
Doo Ho Choi (12-1) vs. Sam Sicilia (15-5)
Yui Chul Nam (18-5-1) vs. Mike De La Torre (13-5, 1NC)
Tae Hyun Bang (17-9) vs. Leo Kuntz (17-2-1)
Dongi Yang (12-3) vs. Jake Collier (9-2)
Seohee Nam (15-6) vs. Cortney Casey (4-2)
Yao Zhikui (2-3) vs. Fredy Serrano (2-0)
Ning Guangyou (5-2-1) vs. Marco Beltran (6-3)