Louis Smolka has a new opponent for next week’s UFC Fight Night 96 following Sergio Pettis pulling out of the fight card due to an undisclosed injury as Ultimate Fighter 24 contestant Brandon Moreno has agreed to take the fight on short notice.

UFC officials confirmed the fight change to FOX Sports today.

UFC Fight Night 96 will come from the Moda Center on October 1 and the main card on FS1 will be headlined by a bantamweight bout as John Linker will meet John Dodson.

Moreno (11-3) was defeated by Alexandre Pantoja in the opening round of The Ultimate Fighter 24 flyweight tournament and he entered the reality show with an eight fight winning streak. Smolka (11-1) is currently on a four fight winning streak and is coming off a TKO win in July against Ben Nguyen.

The current UFC Fight Night 96: Lineker vs. Dodson fight card lineup is below.

Main Card: (FS1 – 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT)
John Lineker (28-7) vs. John Dodson (18-7)
Will Brooks (19-1) vs. Alex Oliveira (15-3-1)
Louis Smolka (11-1) vs. Brandon Moreno (11-3)
Josh Burkman (28-13, 1NC) vs. Zak Ottow (13-3)

Preliminary Card: (FS2 – 9 p.m. ET/6 pm. PT)
Henrique da Silva (11-0) vs. Joachim Christensen (13-3)
Hacran Dias (23-4-1) vs. Andre Fili (15-4)
Shamil Abdurakhimov (16-3) vs. Walt Harris (8-4)
Keita Nakamura (32-7-2, 1NC) vs. Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos (15-5)

Preliminary Card: (UFC Fight Pass – 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT)
Nate Marquardt (34-15-2) vs. Tamdan McCrory (14-4)
Jonathan Wilson (7-1) vs. Ion Cutelaba (11-2, 1NC)
Cody East (12-2) vs. Curtis Blaydes (5-1)
Kelly Faszholz (3-1) vs. Ketlen Vieira (6-0)