Four bouts official for UFC on FX 8, which includes Formiga-Cariaso and Gamburyan-Dias

The UFC has made four more fights official for UFC on FX 8 in Brazil with the fights being Jussier Formiga vs. Chris Casiaso, Manny Gamburyan vs. Hacran Dias, Yuri Alcantara vs. Marcos Vinicius and Lucas Martins vs. Jerry Larsen. UFC on FX 8

The news of the fights were announced at a press conference in Brazil by UFC officials and all of the fights will likely take place on the preliminary card.

Formiga (14-2) entered the UFC last year as one of the best flyweight fighters in the world and lost his UFC debut against John Dodson in a number one contenders bout.

Caraiso (14-4) is currently ranked number seven in the UFC media rankings and has gone 1-1 as a flyweight in the UFC. After winning his featherweight debut, he lost to John Moraga by submission at UFC 155.

Gamburyan (12-7) snapped a three fight losing streak last year at UFC on FOX 4 with a decision victory over Michihiro Omigawa. He was scheduled to face Chad Mendes at UFC 157 last month, but he had to pull out of the fight with an injury.

Dias (21-1-1) was signed by the UFC last year after winning eight in a row. He made his debut at UFC 147, which he won by decision over Yuri Alcantara. The UFC booked him to face Mendes at UFC on FX 6 at the end of 2012, but he had to pull out of the fight with an injury.

UFC on FX 8 takes place on May 18th in Brazil and the current fight card is below:

Main Card: (FX)
Vitor Belfort (22-10) vs. Luke Rockhold (10-1)
Constantinos Philippou (12-2) vs. Ronaldo Souza (17-3)
CB Dollaway (13-4) vs. Cezar Ferreira (5-2)
Rafael dos Anjos (18-6) vs. Evan Dunham (14-3)

Preliminary Card: (FUEL TV)
Manny Gamburyan (12-7) vs. Hacran Dias (21-1-1)
Mike Rio (9-1) vs. Francisco Trinaldo (12-2)
Yuri Alcantara (27-4) vs. Marcos Vinicius (20-4-1)
Lance Benoist (6-2) vs. Paulo Thiago (14-5)
Azamat Gashimov (7-2) vs. John Lineker (20-6)
Roger Hollett (13-4) vs. Fabio Maldonado (18-6)

Preliminary Card: (Facebook)
John Cholish (8-2) vs. Gleison Tibau (26-9)
Jussier Formiga (14-2) vs. Chris Cariaso (14-4)
Lucas Martins (12-1) vs. Jeremy Larsen (8-3)