UFC on FOX 8: Johnson vs. Moraga tickets go on sale next week

The UFC will be returning to Seattle on July 27th for UFC on FOX 8: Johnson vs. Moraga and tickets for the fight card will go on sale next week.UFC on FOX 8

The fight card will be headlined by Demetrious Johnson defending the UFC flyweight title against John Moraga and Rory MacDonald will meet Jake Ellenberger in the co-main event.

“Demetrious Johnson will defend the flyweight title in front of his hometown fans in Seattle, as he battles 12-1 contender John Moraga on July 27 at KeyArena,” UFC President Dana White said. “DJ has incredible speed and powerful takedowns, while Moraga is slick on the ground and was a standout wrestler at Arizona State. In addition to the main event, we’ve got Rory MacDonald vs. Jake Ellenberger, Robbie Lawler vs. Tarec Saffiedine and Miesha Tate vs. Liz Carmouche. This is a great card!”

Tickets for UFC on FOX 8: Johnson vs. Moraga go on sale Friday, May 17 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT and are priced at $250, $175, $125, $75, and $50. Tickets will be available at the KeyArena Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations, by phone 800-745-3000 or online at www.ticketmaster.com.

UFC Fight Club members will have the opportunity to purchase tickets to this event Wednesday, May 15 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT via the website www.ufcfightclub.com. A special Internet ticket pre-sale will be available to UFC newsletter subscribers Thursday, May 16, starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. To access this presale, users must register for the UFC newsletter through UFC.com.

The current UFC on FOX 8: Johnson vs. Moraga card is below:

Main Card: (FOX – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Demetrious Johnson (17-2-1) vs. John Moraga (13-1)
Rory MacDonald (14-1) vs. Jake Ellenberger (29-6)
Tarec Saffiedine (14-3) vs. Robbie Lawlor (20-9, 1NC)
Miesha Tate (13-4) vs. Liz Carmouche (8-3)

Preliminary Card: (FX and Facebook – TBA)
Michael Chiesa (9-0) vs. Reza Madadi (13-3)
Danny Castillo (15-5) vs. Bobby Green (20-5)
Matt Mitrione (6-2) vs. Brendan Schaub (9-3)
Julie Kedzie (12-11) vs. Germaine de Randamie (3-2)
Melvin Guillard (30-12-2, 1NC) vs. Mac Danzig (21-10-1)
Spencer Fisher (24-9) vs. Yves Edwards (42-19-1)
Trevor Smith (10-3) vs. Ed Herman (20-9, 1NC)
Justin Salas (10-4) vs. Aaron Riley (30-13-1)