UFC on FX 8 Result: Rafael Dos Anjos gets decision win over Evan Dunham

Rafael Dos Anjos won his third straight fight with a decision victory over Evan Dunham that many people believe Dunham should have gotten the victory.UFC on FX 8

Dos Anjos opened the fight with a low leg kick and followed that up with a left hand. Both fighters exchanged punches with Dos Anjos landing the better quality punches.

They continued to exchange strikes and Dos Anjos looked for several body shots. With 90 seconds left in the round, Dunham took the fight to the ground and had top position. With 10 seconds left in the round, they were stood up and the round came to an end.

As the second round opened, Dunham immediately went for a takedown but Dos Anjos was able to stay on his feet. Dunham continued to pressure Dunham and a cut opened up by the right eye of Dos Anjos. They continue to have a kick boxing bout with both fighters landing strikes. At the end of the round, Dunham got a takedown that likely secured him the round.

Dunham continued to pressure Dos Anjos as the final round opened and looked for a takedown a minute into the round. Dos Anjos would stop the takedown attempt and the action moved back to the center of the cage. As the fighters clinched with each other, they both landed punches and they broke away from each other. Dunham looked for takedown against the fence with a minute left in the round but the attempt was unsuccessful. Both fighters exchanged a flurry of punches before the final bell sounded and the judges will decide the winner.

All three judges scored the fight for Dos Anjos with the scores being 29-28. Based off reaction from Twitter, many people believe that Dunham should have gotten the victory.

UFC on FX 8 Results:
Rafael dos Anjos def. Evan Dunham via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Rafael Natal def. Joao Zeferino via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Nik Lentz def. Hacran Dias via unanimous decision (28-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Francisco Trinaldo def. Mike Rio via submission (arm triangle choke) – Round 1, 3:08
Gleison Tibau def. John Cholish via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 2, 2:34
Paulo Thiago def. Michel Prazeres via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Yuri Alcantara def. Iliarde Santos via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:31
Fabio Maldonado def. Roger Hollett via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-28, 29-27)
John Lineker def. Azamat Gashimov via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 1:07
Jussier Formiga def. Chris Cariaso via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Lucas Martins def. Jeremy Larsen via KO (punch) – Round 3, :13