UFC 164 in Milwaukee adds Brunson-Romero, Hamman-Cedenblad and Krauss-Lim

A trio of fights have been added to UFC 164 on August 31st in Milwaukee with the new bouts being Derek Brunson vs. Yoel Romero, Jared Hamman vs. Magnus Cedenblad and Pascal Krauss vs. Hyun Gyu Lim. UFC 164

UFC officials announced the fight booking on Tuesday evening and all of those fights are expected to take place on the preliminary card.

UFC 164 takes place on August 31st from the BMO Harris Bradley Center in Milwaukee and will be headlined by Benson Henderson defending the UFC lightweight title against TJ Grant.

Brunson (10-2) won his UFC debut at the end of 2012 with a decision win over Chris Leben and was scheduled to face Ronny Markes at UFC on FUEL TV 10 earlier this month. The fight was canceled on the day of the weigh-ins due to Markes being in a car accident and Brunson was pulled from the card. Romero (5-1) is a Strikeforce vet and won his UFC debut earlier this year when he defeated Clifford Starks by TKO in the first round. All of his wins have come by TKO/KO and three of his wins have come in the first round.

Hamman (13-5) has lost back to back fights in the UFC and has a UFC record of 2-4. During his two fight losing streak, both defeats have come by TKO with his most recent defeat coming against Michael Kuiper. Cedenblad (10-4) lost his UFC debut at UFC on FUEL TV 2 and this will be his first fight since that defeat. Nine of his ten career wins are by stoppage with six of those wins coming by TKO/KO.

Krauss (11-1) has won two of his three fights in the UFC and his win over Mark Scanlon in his debut at UFC 122 was awarded the fight of the night bonus. He is coming off a decision win over Mike Stumpf and all of his fights in the UFC have gone to the decision. Lim (11-3-1) won his UFC debut earlier this year against Marcelo Guimaraes and won the fight by knockout. Four of his last five victories are by knockout and he has eight career knockout victories.

The current UFC 164: Henderson vs. Grant card is below:

Benson Henderson (19-2) vs. TJ Grant (21-5) – Lightweight Title bout
Josh Barnett (32-6) vs. Frank Mir (16-7)
Chad Mendes (14-1) vs. Clay Guida (30-13)
Erik Koch (13-2) vs. Dustin Poirier (13-3)
Brandon Vera (12-6, 1NC) vs. Ben Rothwell (32-9)
Soa Palelei (18-3) vs. Nikita Krylov (14-0)
Louis Gaudinot (6-2) vs. Tim Elliot (9-3-1)
Chico Camus (12-4) vs. Kyung Ho Kang (11-7)
Derek Brunson (10-2) vs. Yoel Romero (5-1)
Jared Hamman (13-5) vs. Magnus Cedenblad (10-4)
Pascal Krauss (11-1) vs. Hyun Gyu Lim (11-3-1)