UFC Fight Night 35 Medical Suspensions: Derek Brunson suspended indefinitely with broken jaw

The medical suspensions for UFC Fight Night 35 have been released by the Georgia Athletic and Entertainment Commission and every fighter received at least a mandatory seven day suspension. UFC Fight Night 35 Poster

Georgia Athletic and Entertainment Commission Executive Director Matt Woodruff released the medical suspensions on Thursday afternoon to TheMMAReport.com after they were requested.

Woodruff also confirmed that drug test were administered last night and the results have not come back at this time.

UFC Fight Night 35 took place last night at The Arena at Gwinnett Center in Duluth, Georgia and was headlined by Luke Rockhold defeating Costas Philippou in the first round by TKO.

Eight fighters on the card received a suspension of longer than seven days and Derek Brunson was the only fighter to receive an indefinite suspension. Brunson suffered a broken jaw in his TKO defeat to Yoel Romero and on the main card. He went to the hospital after his fight to have surgery and will need to be cleared by a doctor to come off suspension.

The complete UFC Fight Night 35 medical suspensions are below:

  • Luke Rockhold: Suspended 7 days
  • Costas Philippou: Suspended 30 days
  • Brad Tavares: Suspended  7 days
  • Lorenz Larkin: Suspended 7 days
  • TJ Dillashaw: Suspended 7 days
  • Mike Easton: Suspended 30 days due to laceration over left eye
  • Yoel Romero: Suspended 7 days
  • Derek Brunson: Suspended indefinitely for broken jaw and will need doctor clearance
  • John Moraga: Suspended 7 days
  • Dustin Ortiz: Suspended 7 days
  • Cole Miller: Suspended 45 days due to broken hand
  • Sam Sicilia: Suspended 30 days due to swollen left eye
  • Ramsey Nijem: Suspended 7 days
  • Justin Edwards: Suspended 30 days due to laceration over left eye
  • Isaac Vallie-Flagg: Suspended 30 days due to laceration over left eye
  • Elias Silverio: Suspended 7 days
  • Trevor Smith: Suspended 30 days due to laceration to forehead
  • Brian Houston: Suspended 7 days
  • Alptekin Ozkilic: Suspended  7 days
  • Louis Smolka: Suspended  7 days
  • Vinc Pichel: Suspended  7 days
  • Garett Whiteley: Suspended  7 days
  • Charlie Brenneman: Suspended  7 days
  • Beneil Dariush: Suspended  7 days