Tickets for UFC 173: Barao vs. Dillashaw go on sale to the public on Friday

UFC 173 will take place on May 24th from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and tickets will go on sale to the public on Friday.UFC 173

The fight card will be headlined by a title fight as Renan Barao makes his second bantamweight title defense since becoming the undisputed UFC champion and he will be challenged by T.J. Dillashaw.

“Renan Barao is on a 35-fight unbeaten streak and he’s the No. 3 ranked pound-for-pound fighter in the sport,” UFC President Dana White said. “He is incredibly talented and has the killer instinct that fight fans love! He is on his way to becoming the best pound-for-pound fighter in the world. This is an amazing fight! Dillashaw has never looked better and is an aggressive beast who will try to finish Barao and end his unbeaten streak.”

Tickets for UFC 173: Barao vs. Dillashaw go on sale April 11 at 10 a.m. PT and are priced at $750, $500, $325, $200, $125, and $75. Tickets are available for purchase at and ticket sales are limited to eight per person. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000. Tickets are also available at the MGM Grand box office.

A special Internet ticket pre-sale will be available to UFC newsletter subscribers Thursday, April 10 starting at 10 a.m. PT. To access this presale, users must register for the UFC newsletter through

The current UFC 173: Barao vs. Dillashaw card is below.

Main Card: (PPV – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
Renan Barao (32-1, 1NC) vs. T.J. Dillashaw (9-2)
Robbie Lawler (22-10, 1NC) vs. Jake Ellenberger (29-7)
Takeya Mizugaki (19-7-2) vs. Francisco Rivera (10-2, 1NC)
Jamie Varner (21-9-1 2NC) vs. James Krause (20-5)

Preliminary Card: (Fox Sports 1 – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Michael Chiesa (10-1) vs. Francisco Trinaldo (14-3)
Tony Ferguson (14-3) vs. Katsunori Kikuno (22-5-2)
Chris Holdsworth (5-0) vs. Chico Camus (14-4)
Al Iaquinta (8-2-1) vs. Mitch Clarke (10-2)

Preliminary Card: (Fight Pass – 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)
Anthony Njokunai (16-7, 1NC) vs. Vinc Pichel (8-1)
Sam Sicilia (12-4) vs. Doo Ho Choi (11-1)
Jingliang Li (8-2) vs. Danny Mitchell (14-5-1)