The UFC has added an undefeated fighter to the flyweight division as Ray Borg has signed with the organization and he will make his UFC debut against Dustin Ortiz at UFC on FOX 11.UFC on FOX 11 Poster

The signing and fight booking was recently announced by the UFC.

UFC on FOX 11 takes place next Saturday night at the Amway Center in Orlando, Florida and it will be headlined by a key heavyweight bout as Fabricio Werdum meets Travis Browne.

Borg (6-0) is coming off a second round submission victory at Legacy FC 30 last week and it was his second straight win by submission. In his career, four of his six victories have come by submission and all of those submissions came by rear-naked choke.

Ortiz (12-3) was signed by the UFC last year and won his debut against Jose Maria Tome at UFC Fight Night 32. After losing to former title challenger John Moraga in January, he was scheduled to fight today at UFC Fight Night 39 but his opponent pulled out of the fight and he was pulled from the card.

The current UFC on FOX 11: Werdum vs. Brown card is below.

Main Card: (FOX – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Fabricio Werdum (17-5-1) vs. Travis Browne (16-1-1)
Miesha Tate (13-5) vs. Liz Carmouche (9-4)
Donald Cerrone (22-6, 1NC) vs. Edson Barboza (13-1)
Brad Tavares (12-1) vs. Yoel Romero (7-1)

Preliminary Card: (Fox Sports 1 – 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT)
Rafael dos Anjos (20-6) vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov (21-0)
Thiago Alves (19-9) vs. Seth Baczynski (19-10)
Pat Healy (31-17, 1NC) vs. Jorge Masvidal (25-8)
Estevan Payan (14-5, 1NC) vs. Alex White (9-0)
Caio Magalhaes (7-1) vs. Luke Zachrich (11-0)
Jordan Mein (27-9) vs. Hernani Perpetuo (17-3, 1NC)

Preliminary Card: (Fight Pass – 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT)
Dustin Ortiz (12-3) vs. Ray Borg (6-0)
Mirsad Bektic (7-0) vs. Chas Skelly (11-0)
Derrick Lewis (9-2, 1NC) vs. Jack May (7-0)

Related Posts