UFC Fight Night 43 will take place on June 28th in Auckland, New Zealand and three new fights were officially announced by the UFC today during a on-sale ticket press conference.UFC Fight Night New Zealand

The latest editions to the card are Anthony Perosh vs. Gian Villante, Robert Whittaker vs. Mike Rhodes, and Jon Delos Reyes vs. Richie Vaculik.

Along with announcing the three new fights, UFC executive Tom Wright confirmed that the co-main event of the fight card would be a featherweight bout as Charles Oliveria will meet Hatsu Hioki.

UFC Fight Night 43 will come from the Vector Arena in Auckland, New Zealand and will be headlined by a middleweight bout as James Te-Huna meets Nate Marquardt.

Perosh (14-8) will enter this fight following a defeat against Ryan Bader in December. He has won four of his last six fights and all of those wins have come by stoppage. Villante (11-5) has dropped two of his three fights in the UFC and his lone victory came at UFC 167 against Cody Donovan. Prior to entering the UFC, he won three straight fights in Strikeforce, including a 65 second victory against Trevor Smith.

Whittaker (11-4) made his way into the UFC by winning The Ultimate Fighter Smashes, but has dropped back to back fights. His most recent defeat came in February when he was defeated by knockout against Stephen Thompson. Rhodes (6-2) was signed by the UFC earlier this year and was defeated in his debut against George Sullivan. The defeat snapped a two fight winning streak and four of his career victories have come by stoppage.

Reyes (7-3) was signed by the UFC in late 2013 after winning four straight fights. His winning streak would come to an end in his first UFC fight as he was submitted in the first round by Dustin Kimura. Vaculik (9-2) made his UFC debut at the end of 2013 and was defeated by Justin Scoggins at UFC Fight Night 33. The defeat snapped a five fight winning streak and it was his first defeat since 2010.

The current UFC Fight Night 43: Te-Huna vs. Marquardt fight card is below.

James Te-Huna (16-7) vs. Nate Marquardt (32-12-2)
Charles Oliveira (17-4, 1NC) vs. Hatsu Hioki (27-7-2)
Anthony Perosh (14-8) vs. Gian Villante (11-5)
Robert Whittaker (11-4) vs. Mike Rhodes (6-2)
Jon Delos Reyes (7-3) vs. Richie Vaculik (9-2)

Related Posts