Valerie Letourneau has pulled out of her UFC Fight Night 51 bout against Jessica Andrade and taking her place in the bout will be UFC newcomer Larissa Moreira Pacheco.

Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

The fight change was initially reported by Combate and a UFC official confirmed the change with TheMMAReport.com on Tuesday.

UFC Fight Night 51 will come from the Nilson Nelson Gymnasium in Brasila, Brazil on September 13th and will be headlined by a heavyweight bout as Andrei Arlovski meets Antonio Silva.

Pacheco (10-0) comes to the UFC from Jungle Fights and all of her victories have come by knockout or submission. Six of her wins have come in the first round and her last two wins have come in the third round.

Andrade (11-3) has won back to back fights in the UFC since losing her promotional debut against Liz Carmouche last year. Both of her wins in the UFC have come by decision and her most recent one came in March as she defeated Raquel Pennington at UFC 171.

The current UFC Fight Night 51: Silva vs. Arlovski card lineup is below.

Main Card: (Fight Pass – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Antonio Silva (18-5) vs. Andrei Arlovski (22-10)
Gleison Tibau (29-10) vs. Piotr Hallman (15-2)
Leonardo Santos (12-3-1) vs. Lukasz Sajewski (13-0)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (18-2) vs. Wendell Oliveira (24-7)
Iuri Alcantara (30-5, 1NC) vs. Russell Doane (14-3)
Jessica Andrade (11-3) vs. Larissa Moreira Pacheco (10-0)

Preliminary Card: (Fight Pass – 5:45 p.m. ET/2:45 p.m. PT)
Godofredo Pepey (10-3) vs. Dashon Johnson (9-1)
Igor Araujo (25-6, 1NC) vs. George Sullivan (15-3, 1NC)
Francisco Trinaldo (14-4) vs. Efrain Escudero (22-8)
Paulo Thiago (15-7) vs. Sean Spencer (11-3)
Rani Yahya (19-8, 1NC) vs. Johnny Bedford (19-11-1, 1NC)

Related Posts