Inaugural middleweight title bout headlines ONE FC 23 on November 7th in Singapore

ONE FC 23: Battle of Lions will take place from the Singapore Indoor Stadium on November 7th and the event will be headlined by a title fight as Leandro Ataides meets Igor Svirid for the inaugural middleweight title.ONE FC 23

The fight card was announced by ONE FC on Monday and in addition to the title fight, the promotion also announced three other fights with the bouts being Bakhtiyar Abbasov vs. Luis Santos, Dwayne Hinds vs. Warren De Reuck, and Aung La N Sang vs. Tatsuya Mizuno.

Also, ONE FC announced the Singaporean fighters Kirstie Gannaway and Amir Khan will be on the fight card and their opponents will be announced at a later date.

“ONE Fighting Championship has acquired a roster of world-class talent from all over the world and fans in Singapore will get to see them in action on 7 November,” said ONE FC CEO Victor Cui. “We will crown a new world champion as two world-class middleweights face off for the honor of becoming the first man to don the ONE FC Middleweight World Championship. Fans watching all over the world are in store for a night of breathtaking mixed martial arts action!”

Ataides (7-0) has gone 2-0 in ONE FC and both of those victories have come by knockout in the first round. His most recent victory came in May at ONE FC 15 as he defeated Tatsuya Mizuno in 47-seconds.

Svirid (9-1) will be making his ONE FC debut in this bout and he has won nine in a row since losing his professional debut in 2011. Four of his nine victories have come by submission and his most recent win came in May against Ramzan Algeriev, which he won by rear-naked choke submission in the first round.

Tickets for the event are on sale now at Sports Hub Tix and the event will be streamed live on the ONE FC website for a price on $9.99 on November 7th.

The current ONE FC 23: Battle of Lions fight card is below.

Leandro Ataides (7-0) vs. Igor Svirid (9-1)
Bakhtiyar Abbasov (12-3) vs. Luis Santos (60-9-1)
Dwayne Hinds (9-0) vs. Warren De Reuck (6-0)
Aung La N Sang (16-9) vs. Tatsuya Mizuno (12-10)
Kirstie Gannaway (0-0) vs. TBD
Amir Khan (1-1) vs. TBD