Dinis Paiva vs. Chino Duran among additions to CES MMA 29

Three new fights have been added to June’s CES MMA 29 fight card in Rhode Island with the fights being Dinis Paiva vs. Chino Duran, Nate Andrews vs. Jason Bakanowski, and Abe Pitrowski vs. Michael Rodriguez.

Pete DiLorenzo - The MMA Report
Pete DiLorenzo – The MMA Report

The new fight bookings were recently announced by the promotion on social media.

CES MMA 29 will come from the Twin River Casino in Lincoln, Rhode Island on June 12 and will be headlined by Chuck O’Neil defending the CES MMA welterweight title against Dominique Steele.

Pavia (6-5) is currently on a three fight winning streak and all of his professional fights have come in CES MMA. His most recent win came in January as he defeated Matt Doherty by knockout in ten seconds. Duran (8-8) will be making his CES MMA debut in this fight and is coming off a split decision defeat against Andrew Whitney. Prior to that defeat, he had won two in a row and four of his last six.

Andrews (6-1) opened his career with six straight wins before losing to Gemiyale Adkins last year. All of his wins have come by stoppage and four of those have come in the first round. Bakanowski (3-1) has won three in a row since losing his pro debut in 2012. Just like Andrews, all of his wins have come by stoppage and the last two wins have come by TKO.

Pitrowski (6-2) is returning to the CES MMA cage for the fight time since 2012 and is coming off a win against Stephen Stengel late last year. He won that fight by submission and four of his six wins have come by submission. Rodriguez (2-0) made his professional debut last year and both of his wins have come by TKO in the first round. His total cage time is just over five minutes and this will be his CES MMA debut.

The current CES MMA 29: O’Neil vs. Steele fight card is below.

Chuck O’Neil (15-6) vs. Dominique Steele (12-5)
Matt Bessette (14-6) vs. Lenny Wheeler (8-3, 1NC)
Tyler King (9-2) vs. Greg Rebello (17-6)
Eric Spicely (6-0) vs. Harley Beekman (7-2)
Dinis Paiva (6-5) vs. Chino Duran (8-8)
Pete Rogers (2-1) vs Evan Parker (4-3)
Joe Pingitore (4-1-1) vs James Grant Murrin (3-2)
Randy Costa (0-0) vs Devin Pilkington (0-2)
Jesse Guttierez (1-0) vs Kody Nordby (3-3)
Nate Andrews (6-1) vs. Jason Bakanowski (3-1)
Abe Pitrowski (6-2) vs. Michael Rodriguez (2-0)