Three fights added to November’s UFC Fight Night 79

The UFC will be heading to Korea on November 28 and three new fights have been officially announced for the fight card with the fights being Jake Collier vs. Dongi Yang, Hyun Gyu Lim vs. Elizeu Zaleski, and Tae Hyun Bang vs. Leo Kuntz.

Jason Silva-USA TODAY Sports
Jason Silva-USA TODAY Sports

The new fight bookings were recently announced by the UFC.

UFC Fight Night 79 will come from the Olympic Park Gymnastics Arena in Seoul, Korea on November 28 and will be headlined by a welterweight bout as Benson Henderson meets Thiago Alves.

Collier (9-2) made his UFC debut at the end of last year and was defeated by Vitor Miranda at UFC Fight Night 58. He returned to the octagon and June and scored his first UFC victory with a split decision over Ricardo Abreu at UFC Fight Night 68. Yang (12-3) is returning to the UFC after scoring back to back victories outside of the promotion. His most recent win came in April as he defeated Dennis Hallman by TKO.

Lim (13-5-1) has gone 3-2 in the UFC and he has won a Fight of the Night bonus twice. He will enter this fight following a defeat as he lost to Neil Magny in May at UFC Fight Night 66. Zaleski (14-5) lost his UFC debut in June against Nicolas Dalby and the defeat snapped a four fight winning streak. Eleven of his fourteen wins have come by TKO/KO and eight of those wins have come in the first round.

Bang (17-9) came to the UFC at the beginning of 2014 and has dropped two of his three fights in the promotion. His last fight came in May at UFC Fight Night 66 and was submitted by Jon Tuck in the first round. Kuntz (17-2-1) signed with the UFC earlier this year and lost his debut against Islam Makhachev at UFC 187. The defeat snapped a fifteen fight unbeaten streak and both of his defeats have come by submission.

The current UFC Fight Night 79: Henderson vs. Alves fight card is below.

Main Card: (UFC Fight Pass)
Benson Henderson (22-5) vs. Thiago Alves (26-10)
Mirko Cro Cop (31-11-2, 1NC) vs. Anthony Hamilton (14-4)
Dong Hyun Kim (20-3-1) vs. Jorge Masvidal (29-9)
Yoshihiro Akiyama (14-5) vs. Alberto Mina (11-0)

Preliminary Card: (UFC Fight Pass)
Doo Ho Choi (12-1) vs. Sam Sicilia (15-5)
Marco Beltran (6-3) vs. Ning Guangyou (5-2-1)
Hyun Gyu Lim (13-5-1) vs. Elizeu Zaleski (14-5)
Jake Collier (9-2) vs. Dongi Yang (12-3)
Tae Hyun Bang (17-9) vs. Leo Kuntz (17-2-1)