The UFC will return to Boston for the first time since 2010 for UFC on FS1: Shogun vs. Sonnen on August 17th and the card will come from the TD Garden. UFC on FS1 #1

This event will be the first UFC event to be seen on Fox Sports 1 and will be headlined by a five round light heavyweight bout as former UFC light heavyweight champion Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (21-7) faces Chael Sonnen (27-13-1).

The preliminary card will begin on the UFC Facebook page with three fights and the remaining four preliminary bouts will be shown on Fox Sports 1 at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. The main card will begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and this portion of the fight card will have six fights.

The current UFC Fight Night: Shogun vs. Sonnen card is below and tickets for the event are currently on sale.

Main Card: (Fox Sports 1 – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (21-7) vs. Chael Sonnen (27-13-1)
Alistair Overeem (36-12, 1NC) vs. Travis Browne (14-1-1)
Urijah Faber (28-6) vs. Yuri Alcantara (28-4, 1NC)
Matt Brown (17-11) vs. Mike Pyle (25-8-1)
Uriah Hall (7-3) vs. John Howard (20-8)
Joe Lauzon (22-8) vs. Michael Johnson (12-8)

Preliminary Card: (Fox Sports 1 – 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT)
Brad Pickett (23-7) vs. Michael McDonald (15-2)
Conor McGregor (13-2) vs. Max Holloway (7-2)
Mike Brown (26-8) vs. Steven Siler (22-10)
Diego Brandao (17-8) vs. Daniel Pineda (18-9)

Preliminary Card: (Facebook – 4:00 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT)
Manny Gamburyan (14-8) vs. Cole Miller (19-7)
Ovince St-Preux (13-5) vs. Cody Donovan (8-2)
Ramsey Nijem (7-3) vs. James Vick (4-0)

Related Posts