UFC on FUEL TV 10 Result: Leonardo Santos wins TUF Brazil 2 by submission

The final of The Ultimate Fighter Brazil 2 was the co-main event of UFC on FUEL TV 10 and Leonardo Santos won the reality show with a second round submission.UFC on FUEL TV 10 Poster

At the beginning of the fight, Santos looked to grapple with his opponent but Macario was looking to keep his distance. Santos was able to get ahold of his opponent against the fence and looked to take the fight to the ground.

Macario was able to break away an have the fight return to the middle of the octagon. The fight would go to the ground but it was Macario who took the fight to the ground. Macario worked his ground strikes as Santos began to look from submissions from his back.

Santos would get back to his feet and the fighters would separate. As the round began to come to a close, the fight went to the ground as Macario looked for a submission. He would not be able to finish his submission and the fight would head into the second round.

As the second round opened, the output from both fighters slowed down and Santos was the more active fighter. Macario would take the fight to the ground and started in top position. Santos would work his way back to his feet and landed a knee before the fighters grappled. As Santos went for a takedown, Macario grabbed the fence and referee Marc Goodard stopped the action and warned Macario about grabbing the fence and told him a point would be taken away the next time he did it.

On the restart, Santos took the fight to the ground and achieved the mount position where he threw his strikes to led to an arm traingle choke submission. Macario attempted to defend the submission attempt, but Santos applied more pressure and Macario tapped out with 17 seconds left in the second round.

UFC on FUEL TV 10 Results:
Leonardo Santos def. William Macario via submission (arm triangle choke) – Round 2, 4:43
Thiago Silva def. Rafael Cavalcante via KO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:29
Erick Silva def. Jason High via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 1:11
Daniel Sarafian def. Eddie Mendez via submission (arm triangle choke) – Round 1, 2:20
Rony Jason def. Mike Wilkinson via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 1:24
Raphael Assuncao def. Vaughan Lee via submission (armbar) – Round 2, 1:51
Felipe Arantes def. Godofredo Pepey via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 3:32
Ildemar Alcantara def. Leandro Silva via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rodrigo Damm def. Mizuto Hirota via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Caio Magalhaes def. Karlos Vemola via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 2:29
Antonio Braga Neto def. Anthony Smith via submission (knee bar) – Round 1, 1:52