UFC on FUEL TV 10 Result: Thiago Silva gets first win since 2009 with first round knockout

Thiago Silva won his first fight since 2009 as he defeated former Strikeforce light heavyweight champion Rafael “Feijao” Cavalcante by knockout in the first round.UFC on FUEL TV 10 Poster

As the fight started, Feijao landed several punches but Silva continued to come forward and looking to land his right hand. The fighters exchanged punches and Feijao landed a spinning back elbow and stunned Silva.

Silva was able to recover from the spinning back elbow and Feijao’s output began to slow down. Silva was able to capitalize on his opponent slowing down and went on the attack.

He landed an uppercut against the fence and landed another strike before the referee came in to stop the fight.

Silva (15-3, 2NC) improves his UFC record to 6-3, 2NC and five of his wins in the UFC have come by knockout with all of those knockouts coming in the first round.

UFC on FUEL TV 10 Results:
Thiago Silva def. Rafael Cavalcante via KO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:29
Erick Silva def. Jason High via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 1:11
Daniel Sarafian def. Eddie Mendez via submission (arm triangle choke) – Round 1, 2:20
Rony Jason def. Mike Wilkinson via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 1:24
Raphael Assuncao def. Vaughan Lee via submission (armbar) – Round 2, 1:51
Felipe Arantes def. Godofredo Pepey via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 3:32
Ildemar Alcantara def. Leandro Silva via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rodrigo Damm def. Mizuto Hirota via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Caio Magalhaes def. Karlos Vemola via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 2:29
Antonio Braga Neto def. Anthony Smith via submission (knee bar) – Round 1, 1:52