A lightweight bout between UFC newcomers has been added to the UFC 170 fight card later this month as Ernest Chavez will face Yosdenis Cedeno.UFC 170 Poster

The fight booking was announced by the UFC on Friday and the bout will be placed on the preliminary card.

UFC 170 will come from the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas on February 22nd and will be headlined by Ronda Rousey defending the UFC women’s bantamweight title against Sara McMann.

Chavez (6-0) made his MMA debut in 2009 and three of his six victories have come by TKO/KO. His last two victories came in BAMMA USA by TKO/KO and his most recent win came in May as he defeat Jorge Valdez by TKO in the third round.

Cedeno (9-2) is currently on a six fight winning streak and his last five fights have come in the Florida based promotion Championship Fighting Alliance. After six of his first eight victories came by TKO/KO, his last two wins have come by decision with the most recent win coming in October against Torrance Taylor.

The current UFC 170: Rousey vs. McMann fight card is below.

Main Card: (PPV – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
Ronda Rousey (8-0) vs. Sara McMann (7-0)
Rashad Evans (19-3-1) vs. Daniel Cormier (13-0)
Demian Maia (18-5) vs. Rory MacDonald (15-2)
Stephen Thompson (8-1) vs. Robert Whittaker (11-3)

Preliminary Card: (Fox Sports 1 – 8 p.m. ET/5 pm. PT)
Alexis Davis (15-5) vs. Jessica Eye (11-1)
Raphael Assuncao (21-4) vs. TBA
Lucas Martins (14-1) vs. Aljamain Sterling (8-0)
Mike Pyle (25-9-1) vs. TJ Waldburger (16-8)

Preliminary Card: (UFC Fight Pass – 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)
Zach Makovsky (17-4) vs. Josh Sampo (11-2)
Erik Koch (13-3) vs. Rafaello Oliveira (15-6)
Ernest Chavez (6-0) vs. Yosdenis Cedeno (9-2)

Related Posts