UFC Fight Night 61 adds Andrade-Reneau, Trator-Torre, and Andrade-Gibson

Three new fights have been added to the UFC Fight Night 61 event in Brazil next month with the bouts being Douglas Silva de Andrade vs. Cody Gibson, Jessica Andrade vs. Marion Reneau, and Tiago Trator vs. Mike de la Torre.UFC Fight Night 61

The fight bookings was made official by the UFC today.

UFC Fight Night 61 will come from the Gigantinho Gymnasium in Porto Alegre, Brazil and will be headlined by former UFC champion Rashad Evans facing Glover Teixeira in a light heavyweight bout.

De Andrade (22-1, 1NC) lost his UFC debut last year to Zubaira Tukhugov by decision and this will be his first fight since that defeat. 18 of his 22 wins have come by TKO and 9 of those wins have come in the first round. Gibson (12-5) has gone 1-2 in the UFC and is coming off a submission defeat to Manny Gamburyan. His only win in the UFC came in June of last year as he defeated Johnny Bedford by TKO.

Andrade (12-3) has won three in a row since losing her UFC debut to Liz Carmouche in 2013. In her most recent victory came in September as she defeated Larissa Pacheco by submission in the first round at UFC Fight Night 51. Reneau (5-1) won her UFC debut last weekend as she scored a dominating decision victory over Alexis Dufresne. It was her fourth win in a row and was her first career victory by decision.

Trator (19-4-2, 1NC) made his UFC debut last year and defeated Akbarh Arreola by decision at UFC on FOX 12. It was his tenth straight victory and it was his sixth career victory by decision. De La Torre (12-4, 1NC) is winless in his two UFC fights and his last fight against Brian Ortega was initially a defeat. However, the fight was overturned to a no-contest when it was revealed that Ortega tested positive for a banned substance.

The current UFC Fight Night 61: Evans vs. Teixeira fight card is below.

Rashad Evans (19-3-1) vs. Glover Teixeira (22-4)
Edson Barboza (15-2) vs. Michael Johnson (15-8)
Cezar Ferreira (8-3) vs. Sam Alvey (24-6, 1NC)
Adriano Martins (26-7) vs. Rustam Khabilov (17-2)
William Patolino (7-2) vs. Matt Dwyer (7-2)
Ivan Jorge (25-4) vs. Josh Shockley (11-3)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (19-2) vs. Sean Strickland (15-0)
Wendell Oliveira (24-8) vs. TJ Waldburger (16-9)
Iuri Alcantara (31-5, 1NC) vs. Frankie Saenz (9-2)
Douglas Silva de Andrade (22-1, 1NC) vs. Cody Gibson (12-5)
Jessica Andrade (12-3) vs. Marion Reneau (5-1)
Tiago Trator (19-4-2, 1NC) vs. Mike de la Torre (12-4, 1NC)