It was announced yesterday that Michael Page was out of Friday’s Bellator 134 due to a cut and Brennan Ward was being moved to the main card to meet Curtis Millender in a welterweight bout.

Bellator MMA

Bellator MMA

Ward was initially scheduled to meet Jesse Juarez on the preliminary card of Bellator 134 and Bellator officials have informed The MMA Report that Juarez will no longer be on the fight card.

Bellator 134: The British Invasion will come from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut on Friday and will be headlined by Emanuel Newton defending the light heavyweight title against 2014 Summer Series tournament winner Liam McGeary.

With Juarez being scratched from the event, the fight card will go forward with eleven bouts and the current fight card is below.

Main Card (9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT – Spike TV)
Emanuel Newton (25-7) vs. Liam McGeary (9-0)
Cheick Kongo (22-9-2) vs. Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal (14-4, 1NC)
Paul Daley (35-13) vs. Andre Santos (37-9)
Rameau Sokoudjou (16-12) vs. Linton Vassell (14-4)
Brennan Ward (9-3) vs. Curtis Millender (7-0)

Preliminary Card: (6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT – Spike.com)
Michael Mangan (0-2) vs. Dean Hancock (0-0)
Matt Bessette (13-6) vs. Josh Laberge (9-4)
Raphael Butler (8-1-1) vs. Josh Diekmann (15-5)
Jason Butcher (8-1) vs. Tamdan McCrory (12-3)
Bobby Flynn (4-2) vs. Neiman Gracie (2-0)
Marvin Maldonado (2-2) vs. Blair Tugman (6-5)

Related Posts

One Response

  1. Hardcore MMA fan

    One guy on Twitter said that Fedor is the grandfather of PEDs. Did you see that comment? Lol if there was one guy that you’d think never took anything and was always clean it’s Fedor. Ppl are so clueless in MMA esp UFC fantards…