Bellator 134 Post Fight Statistics: Liam McGeary is now tied for longest active winning streak in Bellator

Bellator 134 took place on Friday night at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut and the main card on Spike TV was headlined by Liam McGeary winning the Bellator light heavyweight title with a decision victory against Emanuel Newton.

Bellator - Lucas Noonan
Bellator – Lucas Noonan

Also on the main card, Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal moved up to the heavyweight division and scored a decision victory over former Bellator title challenger Cheick Kongo. has put together post fight statistics from the fight card and are available below.

  • McGeary is now the fourth light heavyweight champion in Bellator history (Christian M’Pumbu, Attila Vegh, Emanuel Newton) and has the second most wins in the Bellator light heavyweight division history.
  • McGeary has won seven fights in a row in Bellator and he is tied Dave Jansen for the current longest active winning streak in Bellator.
  • After going five round with McGeary, Newton now has the seventh most cage time in Bellator history (2:34:39).
  • The defeat for Newton snapped a seven fight winning streak and his last defeat came in 2012 against Vegh in the 2012 Bellator Summer Series light heavyweight tournament.
  • King Mo has seven wins in Bellator since joining the promotion in 2013 and this was his first heavyweight bout since 2009.
  • Kongo is now 4-2 in Bellator and both defeats have come by unanimous decision.
  • Paul Daley defeated Andre Santos by unanimous decision in his return to Bellator and this is the first time he has won by decision since 2011.
  • Linton Vassell has four wins in Bellator light heavyweight competition after defeating Sokoudjou by TKO and this is tied with Mike Mucitelli for the fourth most in Bellator 205 pound division history.
  • Sokoudjou is now 2-3 in his last five fights and all of those defeats have come by TKO/KO.
  • Brennan Ward won his Bellator welterweight debut with a submission victory against Curtis Millender and all of his wins in Bellator have come by TKO/KO or submission.
  • Matt Bessette scored his third career TKO/KO win as he defeated Josh LaBerge on the preliminary card.
  • Raphael Butler is now tied for the fourth most wins in Bellator heavyweight division history as he submitted Josh Diekmann in 64 seconds.
  • Tamdan McCrory has won back to back fights in Bellator following his submission win against Jason Butcher and he now has five career wins by submission.
  • Neiman Gracie won his Bellator debut by submission and all of his wins in MMA have come by submission (armbar, rear-naked choke, and neck crank).