Bellator 137 adds Juarez-Rainey, Taimanglo-Duarte, and Parsons-Neves Jr.

The new fights have been announced for next month’s Bellator 137 in California and the bouts are Jesse Juarez vs. Ricky Rainey, Joe Taimanglo vs. Antonio Duarte, and Jordan Parsons vs. Julio Cesar Neves Junior.

Jason Floyd - The MMA Report
Jason Floyd – The MMA Report

The fight bookings were made official by Bellator on Thursday.

Bellator 137 will come from the Pechanga Resort and Casino in Temecula, California on May 15th and will be headlined by Brandon Halsey defending the middleweight title against Kendall Grove.

Juarez (22-9) was scheduled to compete at Bellator 134 in February, but he was pulled from the event the week of the fight. This will be his first fight since September of last year, which was a decision win against Ron Keslar. Rainey (10-3) has won two of his three fights in Bellator and both wins have come by TKO in the first round. His most recent win came in October as he defeated Johnny Cisneros at Bellator 127.

Taimanglo (20-6-1) made his Bellator debut in 2013 and he has gone 3-2 in the promotion. His most recent fight came in September as he defeated Michael Parker by decision. Duarte (18-5) is making his Bellator debut and he has won back to back fights. Both of those wins came by submission, including a first round victory against Ed West.

Parsons (10-1) has won three in a row and won his Bellator debut in April of last year against Tim Bazer. His last two wins have come by stoppage and this will be his first fight since his Bellator debut. Neves (30-0) entered Bellator last year and has gone 2-0 in the promotion. Both of the wins have come by TKO and his most recent victory came against Poppies Martinez.

The current Bellator 137: Halsey vs. Grove fight card is below.

Main Card: (Spike TV – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)
Brandon Halsey (8-0) vs. Kendall Grove (21-14, 1NC)
Eduardo Dantas (16-4) vs. Mike Richman (18-5)
Virgil Zwicker (13-4-1) vs. Razak Al-Hassan (12-4)
Fernando Gonzalez (23-13) vs. Curtis Millender (7-1)

Preliminary Card ( – 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)
Jesse Juarez (22-9) vs. Ricky Rainey (10-3)
Joe Taimanglo (20-6-1) vs. Antonio Duarte (18-5)
Jordan Parsons (10-1) vs. Julio Cesar Neves Jr. (30-0)
Alexis DuFresne (5-2) vs. Arlene Blencowe (5-4)