Bellator 136 changes: Jay Bogan vs. Justin Governale added, Chris Herrera replaces Ben Jones against Luc Bondole

Next week’s Bellator 136 has seen a new fight added to the card as Jay Bogan meets Justin Governale in a featherweight bout and Chris Herrera is replacing Ben Jones against Luc Bondole. Bellator136

Both changes were announced by Bellator on Friday afternoon.

Bellator 136 will come from the Bren Events Center in Irvine, California on April 10 and will be headlined by Will Brooks defending the lightweight title against Dave Jansen.

Bogan (6-4) has won four in a row by submission in the first round and five of his six wins have come by submission. His most recent win came in February as he defeated Chris Culley by arm-triangle choke submission at King of the Cage: Coming Home. Governale (3-2) made his professional MMA debut in 2013 and won three in a row after losing his pro debut. In his last fight, he was defeated by Ian Millan by TKO at Gladiator Challenge.

Herrera (3-1) won his Bellator debut in January when he defeated Bondole by knockout in the second round. All of his wins have come by TKO/KO and his only defeat came by submission. Bondole (4-1-1) began his MMA career in 2012 and was unbeaten before making his Bellator debut against Herrera. Three of his wins have come by decision and his only stoppage win came by submission.

The current Bellator 136: Brooks vs. Jansen fight card is below.

Main Card: (Spike TV – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)
Will Brooks (15-1) vs. Dave Jansen (20-2)
Joe Schilling (2-3) vs. Rafael Carvalho (10-1)
Marcin Held (20-3) vs. Alexander “Tiger” Sarnavskiy (30-2)
Alexander Volkov (24-4) vs. Tony Johnson (8-2)

Preliminary Card ( – 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)
Fabricio Guerreiro (20-3) vs. John Teixeira (17-1-2)
Saad Awad (17-6) vs. Rob Sinclair (12-2)
Joey Beltran (15-11) vs. Brian Rogers (11-7)
Jay Bogan (6-4) vs. Justin Governale (3-2)
Marcos Bonilla (1-1) vs. A.J. McKee (0-0) *
Jonathan Santa Maria (3-0) vs. Steve Ramirez (0-1) *
Chris Herrera (3-1) vs. Luc Bondole (4-1-1) *
Chad George (15-8) vs. Mark Vorgeas (5-2-1) *
Cleber Luciano (10-5) vs. Aaron Miller (14-9) *

* – Dark Fight and will be after the main card broadcast