Darrion Caldwell vs. Shawn Bunch, Chase Gormley vs. Dan Charles added to Bellator 143 preliminary card

Two new fights have been added to the Bellator 143 preliminary card next month in Texas with the matchups being Darrion Caldwell vs. Shawn Bunch and Chase Gormley vs. Dan Charles.

Eric Coleman - Bellator MMA
Eric Coleman – Bellator MMA

Both fight bookings were announced by Bellator today in a press release.

Bellator 143 will come from the State Farm Arena in Hidalgo, Texas on September 25 and will be headlined by a bantamweight bout as former Bellator champion Joe Warren faces L.C. Davis.

Caldwell (7-0) dropped to the bantamweight division earlier this year and scored a decision victory over Rafael Silva. Four of his seven career wins have come in Bellator and two of those wins came by submission in the first round. Bunch (4-1) made his pro debut in Bellator and all of his professional fights have taken place in the promotion. His most recent fight came in May as he defeated Rolando Perez by unanimous decision.

Gormley (12-4, 1NC) was recently signed by Bellator after winning the Titan FC heavyweight title in March. He is currently on a five fight winning streak and his last two wins have come by decision. Charles (9-3) is coming off a lost against Bobby Lashley in June, which is a fight he took on short notice. He is 2-2 in Bellator and five of his nine victories have come by TKO/KO.

The current Bellator 143: Warren vs. Davis fight card is below.

Main Card: (Spike TV – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)
Joe Warren (12-4) vs. L.C. Davis (23-6)
Joey Beltran (16-11, 1NC) vs. Kendall Grove (21-15, 1NC)
Henry Corrales (12-1) vs. Emmanuel Sanchez (10-2)
Vinicius Queiroz (7-3) vs. Ewerton Teixeira (3-0)

Preliminary Card: (Spike.com – 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)
Darrion Caldwell (7-0) vs. Shawn Bunch (4-1)
Dan Charles (9-3) vs. Chase Gormley (12-4, 1 NC)
Gleristone Santos (27-4) vs. John Teixeira (18-1-2)
Jose Flores (3-0) vs. Guillermo Gonzalez (3-0)
Guilherme Farias da Costa (3-0) vs. Jared Chaffe (4-1)
Bryce Mejia (3-0) vs. Abdul Razak Alhassan (3-0)