Josh Emmett recently pulled out of his scheduled bout at UFC on FOX 21 due to undisclosed reasons and stepping up to meet Jeremy Kennedy on Saturday’s fight card will be UFC newcomer Alex Ricci.

The fight change was announced by the UFC on Tuesday.

UFC on FOX 21 will come from the Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada and will be headlined by a welterweight bout as Demian Maia meets Carlos Condit.

Ricci (10-3) has won back to back fights and is coming off a decision victory against Kieran Joblin in April. Five of his ten wins have come by TKO/KO and is 5-2 in his last seven fights. Kennedy (8-0) is coming off a decision win against Drew Brokenshire at Battlefield Fight League 43 and his last two wins have come by decision. Just like Emmett, five of his wins have come by stoppage with three of those wins coming by TKO/KO.

The current UFC on FOX  21: Maia vs. Condit fight card is below.

Main Card: (FOX – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Demian Maia (23-6) vs. Carlos Condit (30-8)
Anthony Pettis (18-5) vs. Charles Oliveira (21-5, 1NC)
Paige VanZant (6-2) vs. Bec Rawlings (7-4)
Jim Miller (26-8 1NC) vs. Joe Lauzon (26-11)

Preliminary Card (FOX – 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)
Sam Alvey (27-8, 1NC) vs. Kevin Casey (9-4-1, 2NC)
Enrique Barzola (11-2-1) vs. Kyle Bochniak (6-1)
Shane Campbell (12-5) vs. Felipe Silva (7-0)
Jeremy Kennedy (8-0) vs. Alex Ricci (10-3)

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass – 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT)
Chad Laprise (10-2) vs. Thibault Gouti (11-2)
Garreth McLellan (13-4) vs. Alessio Di Chirico (9-1)
Ryan Janes (8-1) vs. Adam Hunter (7-1)