LFA 37 Video Highlights and Results

LFA 37
Marshall Boyce/Legacy Fighting Alliance

LFA 37 took place on Friday night inside the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, South Dakota and the fight card saw two champions claim titles as former Cuban Olympic wrestler Maikel Perez claimed the men’s flyweight title while Sabina Mazo walked away with the women’s flyweight title.

Perez took home the flyweight title in the main event of the fight card as he defeated Sid Bice by stoppage in the second round. The victory marked the sixth career victory for Perez and this is the first TKO/KO victory of his career. He’s won four in a row since losing his LFA debut last year by submission against Adam Hernandez and is clearly a name to remember as a potential addition to the UFC men’s flyweight division.

In the co-main event, Sabino Mazo went the distance for the third time in her young career to claim the LFA women’s flyweight title with a victory against Shannon Sinn. With the victory over Sinn, she’s now 3-0 in LFA and her previous wins in the promotion had come by headkick knockout in the opening round.

The rest of the LFA 37 main card on AXS TV saw victories by Jordan Larson, Bryce Logan, Demarques Jackson, and Tyler Ray. Larson and Jackson scored stoppage victories, while Logan and Ray walked out of the cage with unanimous decision victories.

Check out the video highlights and results of LFA 37 below courtesy of AXS TV.

Main Card: (AXS TV)
Maikel Perez def. Sid Bice via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 4:14
Sabina Mazo def. Shannon Sinn via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)
Jordan Larson def. Darrius Flowers via submission (arm triangle) – Round 3, 2:50
Bryce Logan def. Dakota Bush via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Demarques Jackson def. Hamilton Ash via KO (strikes) – Round 1, 1:48
Tyler Ray def. Theron Martin via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)