Invicta FC 6 takes place on July 13th with two title fights

The next Invicta FC card will take place on July 13th from the Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City, Missouri and the organization has announced the full fight card.Invicta FC

The card will be headlined by former Strikeforce champions squaring off for the vacant Invicta FC featherweight title as Marloes Coenen (21-5) meets Cris Cyborg (11-1, 1NC).

This will be a rematch of their 2010 bout in Strikeforce, which Cyborg successfully defended the Strikeforce title with a victory in the second round by TKO.

Cyborg made her Invicta FC debut earlier this month and defeated Fiona Muxlow by TKO in the first round. It was her first fight since the end of 2011 and her return from suspension following a positive drug test.

Coenen has won back to back fights since losing the Strikeforce bantamweight title to Miesha Tate and she most recently defeated Muxlow by an armbar submission in the first round at DREAM 18.

In the co-main event, Carla Esparza (9-2) will make her first strawweight title defense when she is challenged by Ayaka Hamasaki (9-0). Esparza won the vacant straw weight title back at Invicta FC 4 in January as she defeated Bec Hyatt by unanimous decision.

Hamasaki made her Invicta debut last year and she is the current Jewels strawweight champion and three of her last four victories have come by stoppage. In her Invicta debut, she defeated Lacey Schuckman by armbar submission in the third round at Invicta FC 2.

The current Invicta FC 6 fight card is below:

Marloes Coenen (21-5) vs. Cris Cyborg (11-1, 1NC)
Carla Esparza (9-2) vs. Ayaka Hamasaki (9-0)
Sarah D’Alelio (7-3) vs. Lauren Taylor (6-0)
Leslie Smith (5-3-1) vs. TBA
Jessica Penne (10-2) vs. Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc (8-6)
Joanne Calderwood (6-0) vs. Claudio Gadelha (9-0)
Ediane Gomes (10-2) vs. Julia Budd (5-2)
Bec Hyatt (5-2) vs. Mizuki Inoue (5-1)
Miriam Nakamoto (2-0) vs. Duda Yankovich (1-1)
Rose Namajunas (2-0) vs. Tecia Torres (2-0)
Ashley Cummings (3-1) vs. Emily Kagan (2-1)
Mollie Estes (1-2) vs. Veronica Rothenhausier (1-0)
Laura Sanko (1-0) vs. Livia Von Plettenberg (1-1)