UFC Fight Night 79 will take place next weekend in Seoul, South Korea and the new co-main event of the fight card will be a welterweight bout between Dong Hyun Kim and Dom Waters.UFC Fight Night 79

The fight card will come from the Olympic Park Gymnastics Arena on November 28 and the complete card will be streamed on UFC Fight Pass starting at 4:45 a.m. ET/1:45 a.m. PT.

The main card will begin at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT and will be headlined by a welterweight bout as former UFC lightweight champion Benson Henderson meets Jorge Masvidal.

The current UFC Fight Night 79: Henderson vs. Masvidal fight card is below.

Main Card: (Fight Pass – 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT)
Benson Henderson (22-5) vs. Jorge Masvidal (29-9)
Dong Hyun Kim (20-3-1, 1NC) vs. Dom Waters (9-3)
Yoshihiro Akiyama (14-5) vs. Alberto Mina (11-0)
Hyun Gyu Lim (13-5-1) vs. Dominique Steele (13-6)

Preliminary Card: (Fight Pass – 4:45 a.m. ET/1:45 a.m. PT)
Doo Ho Choi (12-1) vs. Sam Sicilia (15-5)
Yui Chul Nam (18-5-1) vs. Mike De La Torre (13-5, 1NC)
Dongi Yang (12-3) vs. Jake Collier (9-2)
Tae Hyun Bang (17-9) vs. Leo Kuntz (17-2-1)
Seohee Nam (15-6) vs. Cortney Casey (4-2)
Yao Zhikui (2-3) vs. Fredy Serrano (2-0)
Ning Guangyou (5-2-1) vs. Marco Beltran (6-3)

2 Responses

  1. Hardcore MMA fan

    I told ya that Bellator 148 was gonna be on January 29th, 2016. You said you were hearing another date. What was that date?

    Do you think Bellator will offer Bendo more than they gave Phil Davis or Melendez? I asked you this before. You said no. Do you change your mind now? But I think they are gonna have to offer him a 360 type deal for UFC not to match.

    What’s the latest with Rampage and how soon do you think they’ll come to a settlement?

    • Jason Floyd

      Will answer these questions on podcast that will be released tomorrow.