Bellator 188
Bellator MMA

Bellator 188 Post Fight Stats: Haim Gozali scores 2nd fastest submission win in Bellator welterweight history

Bellator 188 took place on Thursday from theĀ Menora Mivtachim Arena in Tel Aviv, Israel and was headlined by Noad Lahat scoring his twelfth career victory as he scored a decision victory against Jeremiah Labiano in a featherweight bout.

In the co-main event of the fight card, Haim Gozali scored his second victory in Bellator as he submitted Arsen Faitovich in 45-seconds in a welterweight bout. has put together post fight statistics from Thursday’s fight card.

  • Noad Lahat is now 3-1 in Bellator and this is the first decision win for Lahat since defeating Niklas Backstrom at UFC Fight Night 69 in 2015.
  • The submission victory by Haim Gozali at the 45-second mark of the opening round againstĀ Arsen Faitovich is now the 2nd fastest submission victory in Bellator welterweight division history.
  • John Salter submitted Jason Radcliffe in the opening round and he now owns the record for most submission wins in Bellator middleweight division history.
  • Denise Kielholtz scored her first win in mixed martial arts competition as she defeated Jessica Middleton by armbar submission in the opening round.

The complete Bellator 188: Lahat vs. Labiano results are below.

Main Card: (Spike)
Noad Lahat def. Jeremiah Labiano via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)
Haim Gozali def. Arsen Faitovich via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, :45
John Salter def. Jason Radcliffe via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 1:55
Denise Kielholtz def. Jessica Middleton via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 1:16

Preliminary Card: (Unaired)
Luiz Rocha def. Almog Shay via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Assaf Batan def. Mor Attias via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 4:08
Matan Levi def. Erik Sianov via majority decision (28-28, 29-27, 29-27)
Raz Bring def. Nadim Kablan via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Moshe Ben Chimol def. Ivan Solomatov via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 4:00
Adam Keresh def. Roman Kushnir via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 3:00
Natanial Parisi def. Or Eliov via submission (anaconda choke) – Round 1, 3:45
Gad David Abisror vs. Alexander Trofimov – No Contest (accidental foul)
Alexander Nikulin def. Rami Abuhav via KO – Round 1, 1:57
Oron Kahlon def. Julian Maloku via submission (triangle) – Round 1, 2:08
Olga Rubin def. Joana Filipa via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 3:46
Shimon Gosh def. Francisco Silva via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)